Chin Ups

December 31, 2009

Well if you notice, how i structure my workouts, usually around one of two big compounds and stuff..

For today, i loaded up my 14.5kg dumbbell, took my Spud Inc dip belt and went to the park.

Plate Halos
Scap Push Ups
Weighted chins 10×3 (70 seconds rest)
reality : 3/3/3/3/3/3/3/2/2/2=27 reps. so i + 1/2

rest 6 minutes, used 12kg dumbbell between knees.
Chins again 4/3/4/3/2/1/2/1/ = 20 reps, 1 mins rest
Bw chins 6,5.

total chin up today 61

Din’t row because my lower back is still busted. Rehab work

17.5kg dumbbell swings 60/40 = 100 reps 3 mins rest
17.5kg dumbbell swing 1 arm, 10 each.

going out now. feel like doing goblet squats, strict ones and maybe more pull ups tonight, the above was a 11am workout. see how it goes.

I still feel good and I’m confident of working out this injury , but i need to be patient. go back to my zerchers and take 20% off my 1Rm, and work on it for a month. get ready. but all these will be in 2 weeks. for now

chin ups , swings , push ups, goblets will be my bread and butter

Leave a Reply

